GP 70th Anniversary Challenge

Adrian Chung and Lei Kit Meng win

Lei Kit Meng (left) and Adrian Chung

Macau driver Lei Kit Meng (Toyota GR86) and Hong Kong driver Adrian Chung (Toyota GR86) have won Races 1 and 2 of the Macau 70th Anniversary Challenge respectively, a special race from this year’s program to commemorate the milestone of the local GP.

Lei won Race 1 Saturday, beating local racer Summer Chan (Toyota GR86) and Hong Kong’s Loo Long Yin (Toyota GR86).

In Race 2 yesterday morning, Lei could not keep pace with Chung who led the race and gave the competition no chances with an impressive race pace.

In Race 2, the results for second and third positions was inverted, with Loo taking second and Chan third.

This special event derives from the Macau RoadSport Challenge that raced on the first week of the GP and which only uses Toyota GR86 or Subaru BRZ car models. RM

Categories Macau